Sun, 09 Aug 2020

Austria Bans Flights From Bulgaria
15 Jul 2020, 00:11 GMT+10

Austria has banned passenger flights from Bulgaria and 9 other countries from July 15 until July 31, due to rising numbers of coronavirus cases.The flight ban also includes Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Egypt, Kosovo, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Romania and Serbia. The existing ban on flights from 8 other countries was extended. Among them are China, Russia, and the UK. The Italian province of Lombardia has been taken out of the list. The ban does not apply to cargo flights.The new restriction comes after Austria a month ago opened its borders for 32 European countries and resumed flights. The new measure is introduced because of the increasing number of cases in Bulgaria, which exceeds 100 per day.Last week, Austria said that all arrivals from Bulgaria should quarantine for 14 days or present a negative PCR test./

Copyright (c) Published with permission via Big News Network news agency

More Italy News

Access More

Sign up for The Italy News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!