Tue, 22 Sep 2020

New-look NTT Pro Cycling reveals roster

13 Nov 2019, 22:13 GMT+10

Cape Town - South Africa-based UCI WorldTour cycling team, NTT Pro Cycling, have unveiled their team for the 2020 season after they rebranded from Team Dimension Data.

The announcement, made at the home of NTT in Tokyo, was accompanied by a jersey reveal and insights into the technology solutions that drive rider recruitment and race strategy within the team.

The new kit will grace the WorldTour and the sport's biggest races throughout 2020.

It's a brand that riders - old and new - will wear with immense pride, while at the same time continuing to showcase the impact that bicycles have in changing lives through NTT Pro Cycling's work with Qhubeka, which has recently distributed its 100 000th bike.

The team for 2020 features nine new riders to supplement the current pool of talent as the team looks to race with a goal of establishing itself among the top 10 teams in the world.


1. Carlos Barbero (ESP) 28

2. Samuele Battistella (ITA) 20

3. Edvald Boasson Hagen (NOR) 32

4. Victor Campenaerts (BEL) 28

5. Stefan de Bod (RSA) 22

6. Nicholas Dlamini (RSA) 24

7. Benjamin Dyball (AUS) 30

8. Enrico Gasparotto (ITA) 37

9. Amanuel Gebreighzabier (ERI) 25

10. Ryan Gibbons (RSA) 25

11. Michael Gogl (AUT) 26

12. Reinardt Janse van Rensburg (RSA) 30

13. Ben King (USA) 30

14. Roman Kreuziger (CZE) 33

15. Gino Mäder (CHE) 22

16. Louis Meintjes (RSA) 27

17. Giacomo Nizzolo (ITA) 30

18. Ben O'Connor (AUS) 23

19. Matteo Sobrero (ITA) 22

20. Andreas Stokbro (DNK) 22

21. Dylan Sunderland (AUS) 23

22. Jay Thomson (RSA) 33

23. Rasmus Tiller (NOR) 23

24. Michael Valgren (DNK) 27

25. Max Walscheid (DEU) 26

26. Danilo Wyss (CHE) 34

More Italy News

Access More

Sign up for The Italy News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!